Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Leigh Community Schools

High School


Ajax Loading Image


5 Students Qualify for National FBLA!

By: Natalie Brabec, a senior at Leigh High School


From April 11-13th, twelve Clarkson-Leigh FBLA members attended State FBLA (Future Business Leaders of America) in Kearney. They participated in numerous tests and projects throughout the week. If they were not attending their tests or projects, they were learning more about FBLA in sessions or voting to elect the next year’s state officers. The members that attended the conference included Natalie Brabec, Cortlynn Cadwallader, Dee Rivera, and Emily Stender from Leigh and Mitchel Beeson, Noah Holoubek, Samuel Pocasangre, Korbin Lemburg, Drew Beeson, Melissa Bunner, Ella Kappel, and Ashly Guillen from Clarkson. 

Junior Dee Rivera said, “State FBLA was a fun and a exciting experience! We were able to bond as a chapter and got to have some people qualify for Nationals! Overall it was great and I can’t wait for next year!”

On the last day of the Conference, the awards session was held. During this session five members were recognized on stage for their project or test. These members will represent the Clarkson-Leigh chapter in Chicago for the National Leadership Conference. These members include Noah Holoubeck, Mitchel Beeson, Samuel Pocasangre, Drew Beeson, and Korbin Lemburg. 

            Advisor Matt Murren said, "Overall the students did a great job at SLC bringing home multiple awards and getting multiple members on the stage for recognition. Having five members qualify for NLC is a great achievement."


State Champion- Personal Finance: Noah Holoubek (out of 523 total entries!)

2nd- Mobile Application Development: Noah Holoubek, Mitchel Beeson, Samuel Pocasangre

3rd- Web Design: Noah Holoubek, Drew Beeson, Korbin Lemburg 

5th- Digital Video Production: Noah Holoubek, Drew Beeson, Korbin Lemburg 

7th- Impromptu Speaking: Mitchel Beeson

8th- Job Interview: Mitchel Beeson

Honorable Mention- Personal Finance: Mitchel Beeson